WRHS Blues Backers


Meetings are held the second Wednesday of the month at 6:30 PM in the WRHS library.

September 14, 2022
October 12, 2022
November 9, 2022
January 11, 2023
February 8, 2023
March 8, 2023
April 19, 2023
May 10, 2023

Who are we?

Blues Backers is the parent-teacher organization at Washburn Rural High School. Our purpose is to work with the administration at the school to support the students as well as show appreciation for the hard work of the teachers and staff. This is accomplished through volunteer time and financial support.

The Blues Backers:

  • Host post-prom each year
  • Fulfill funding requests from extra-curricular activities (sports, clubs, activities) as appropriate
  • Host teacher/staff appreciation events

Get Involved/Volunteering

There are many ways to get involved and support the Blues Backers. By doing this, you are showing your student to give back to their school and community.

The first step is to join at walk-in registration, by contacting a board member, or anytime through our handy online form. One payment as low as $10 a year is all it takes to join. After that, there are many ways to be involved:

  • Attend the board meetings
    Second Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM in the library
  • Volunteer your time
    at the concession stand or help with post-prom
  • Donations of any kind
    Prizes for post-prom, food for teacher appreciation and other events, etc.

Any and all contributions are appreciated and needed. Please join Blues Backers and help support your student(s) at Washburn Rural.

Board Members

Position Name Email
President Ann Rausch rauscann@usd437.net
Vice President Jenny Lang jenlang4@gmail.com
Secretary Carrie Stead steadcar@usd437.net
Treasurer Angie Bachelor bachelorange@cox.net
Assistant Treasurer Jennifer VandeVelde vandy4012@gmail.com
Activities/Athletics Charlie Nimz nimzchar@usd437.net
Concessions Chair TBA  
Concessions Purchasing Angie Rea
Angela Truelove
Concessions Drinks Ann Rausch rauscann@usd437.net
Concessions Scheduling Deanna Hutson deanna.hutsen@gmail.com
Membership Chair Jenny Lang jenlang4@gmail.com
Post Prom Nicole Harris
Ronda Kozlowski
Hospitality/Staff Appreciation Angie Conklin acdcconklin@gmail.com